Offices

We bring the smartest people we can find to tackle this challenge in an innovative way using our holistic design process. We pride ourselves in our work and believe quality is of the upmost importance. Through our diverse project experience we bring a unique perspective to the design team. We both dream big and focus on the little details in order to create something new that we believe actually works best. Did we mention that we are simply, really nice people?

Working as a network expertise and knowledge is exchanged on a daily basis even though we are spread out in four offices. For personal exchange all staff meets at least twice a year. Stuttgart was the starting point, Munich and New York followed and since 2013 we are proud to have a group of young engineers working for the French market.

Nadir Abdessemed
Ingénieur chef de projets
abdessemed@transsolar.com

Nadir manages international projects of different complexity and scale. Plus

Monika Auer
Administration
mauer@transsolar.com
Thomas Auer
Associé-gérant
auer@transsolar.com

Thomas started his career shortly after Transsolar was founded. His outstanding engineering aptitude and leadership qualities quickly brought him onto the management board. Plus

Alexandra von Bartschikowski
Ingénieure projets
bartschikowski@transsolar.com

Maximum comfort – minimal impact on the environment: This is Alexandra’s passion. Plus

Max Bauer
Ingénieur chef de projets
bauer@transsolar.com

Max is an expert in efficient building services engineering, always focusing on energy efficiency and user comfort. Plus

Rafaela Behrens
Associate
behrens@transsolar.com

Rafaela, an architect with extensive studies in the area of sustainability, seeks to transmit her knowledge to achieve a design that is respectful of the environment and ensures people’s comfort. Plus

Tommaso Bitossi
Associate Director
bitossi@transsolar.com

Tommaso focuses on two aspects of climate responsive design: architecture and climate engineering. Plus

Volkmar Bleicher
Associé
bleicher@transsolar.com

After the company was founded, Volkmar started his career at Transsolar and soon became part of the management board. Plus

Clara Bondi
Ingénieure projets
bondi@transsolar.com

Clara’s education unites architecture and engineering. In combination with her talent and multilingual communication skills, she is able to convey complex content convincingly within the design team.  Plus

Pamela Cabrera
Senior Associate
cabrera@transsolar.com

Pamela is passionate about the impact of good design in the built environment. She understands the importance of creative thinking and an interdisciplinary approach between art and science, linking architecture to engineering. Plus

Charlotte Griesser
Administration
griesser@transsolar.com
Alejandra Cassis
Ingénieure projets
cassis@transsolar.com

Architect Alejandra is an expert in daylight simulations. She has evaluated numerous projects around the world in terms of visual comfort. Plus

Martin Engelhardt
Ingénieur chef de projets
engelhardt@transsolar.com

In addition to thermal building simulation and sustainable energy system design, Martin specializes in outdoor comfort modeling. Plus

Tobias Fiedler
Ingénieur chef de projets
fiedler@transsolar.com

Tobias‘s many years of experience as a project manager are combined with profound expertise in integrated energy efficient building systems and in the feasibility of urban developments and energy supply systems. Plus

Christian Frenzel
Ingénieur chef de projets
frenzel@transsolar.com

Christian a commencé sa carrière chez Transsolar en tant que spécialiste de la simulation thermique et fait partie de l’équipe de développement du logiciel TRNsys. Plus

Francisco Gallardo
Ingénieure projets
gallardo@transsolar.com

Francisco focuses on exploring the inherent opportunities of each particular climate and developing project-based energy concepts that encompass site, architectural and program needs. Plus

Ana Cecilia Garza González
Project Engineer
garza@transsolar.com

Ana Cecilia works on international high-profile sustainable projects, mostly participating in daylight and thermal simulations. Plus

Martin Gut
Ingénieur chef de projets
gut@transsolar.com

Martin has developed special knowledge in complex building and system analysis and has been involved in high profile projects of different scale ranging from buildings to masterplans. Plus

Mohammad Hamza
Ingénieur chef de projets
hamza@transsolar.com

Mohammad Hamza leads projects worldwide and develops climate-responsive design strategies of different scales. Plus

Marion Hiller
Software Development
hiller@transsolar.com
Stefan Holst
Associé-gérant
holst@transsolar.com

Stefan Holst dirige le bureau de Munich depuis 2003, après de nombreuses années d’expérience en recherche énergétique et en optimisation énergétique dans la construction. Plus

Michelle Hur
Ingénieur chef de projets
hur@transsolar.com

Michelle has years of experience in the built environment, as a project manager and as an energy modeller. Plus

Fabian Jaugstetter
Ingénieure projets
jaugstetter@transsolar.com

Fabians approach to the various building projects is based on his architectural background in combination with a focus on sustainable building concepts and energy efficency. Plus

Christina Kendel
Ingénieure projets
kendel@transsolar.com

Christina applies her qualification in parametric energy design working for Transsolar‘s software engineering department in user service and software development of TRNSYS, the program for dynamic building and system simulations. Plus

Giovanna Kessling
Administration
gkessling@transsolar.com
Wolfgang Kessling
Associé
kessling@transsolar.com

Wolfgang's knowledge over many years on ventilation systems and energy efficient buildings have led him to develop innovative solutions with architects and design teams worldwide in diverse climatic environments. Plus

Daniel Kiehlmann
Ingénieur chef de projets
kiehlmann@transsolar.com

Daniel is an expert for integral design on all kinds of innovative buildings focusing on energy efficient design and sustainability. Plus

Friedemann Kik
Ingénieure projets
kik@transsolar.com

Friedemann is an expert in daylight simulation and shading studies and has evaluated numerous projects all over the world in regard to visual comfort. Plus

Markus Krauß
Ingénieur chef de projets
krauss@transsolar.com

Markus is an expert in fluid dynamics simulation and has 20 years of experience in developing sustainable concepts for projects of various scales worldwide. Plus

Raphael Lafargue
Ingénieur chef de projets
lafargue@transsolar.com

Raphael est animé par une curiosité naturelle et cherche sans cesse des réponses aux questions non résolues. Plus

Daniel Lago
Ingénieure projets
lago@transsolar.com

Daniel was part of the Transsolar Academy and is now working on high-profile sustainable projects. Plus

Jochen Lam
Ingénieur chef de projets
jlam@transsolar.com

As a student of technology management, Jochen learned how to combine mechanical engineering with fundamentals of economics. Plus

Monika Lauster
PR / Marketing
lauster@transsolar.com
Thomas Lechner
Associé
lechner@transsolar.com
Ao Li
Associate
li@transsolar.com

Ao has an architectural background with a focus on creating energy efficient, thermally comfortable, and low environmental impact design. Plus

Helmut Meyer
Associé
meyer@transsolar.com

Helmut is a specialist for integral planning processes and has more than 20 years of experience in projects worldwide. Plus

Ara Mikel
Administration
mikel@transsolar.com
Katrin Müllner
Ingénieur chef de projets
muellner@transsolar.com

Katrin is an expert in thermal building simulation and daylight simulation. Plus

Gamze Nazligül
Comptabilité
nazliguel@transsolar.com
Bertram von Negelein
PR / Marketing
negelein@transsolar.com
Christian Oberdorf
Ingénieur chef de projets
oberdorf@transsolar.com

Christian est spécialiste de la conception intégrée de bâtiments innovants. Plus

Erik Olsen
Associé-gérant
olsen@transsolar.com

Erik leads Transsolar's New York team with his diverse background, rigorous technical approach, and passionate focus on high-comfort, low-impact environments. Plus

Krista Palen
Associate Director
palen@transsolar.com

Krista brings to the Transsolar New York team a passion for design at the intersection of architecture, engineering, computation, and ecology. Plus

Matthias Rammig
Ingénieur chef de projets
rammig@transsolar.com

Matthias shoulders two aspects of climate-responsive design: architecture and climate engineering. Plus

Andreas Renk
Comptabilité
renk@transsolar.com
Stefanie Reuss
Ingénieur chef de projets
reuss@transsolar.com

Stefanie brings over 20 years of experience as an climate engineer to her project consulting work. She leads the internal daylight group and is an expert in innovative glazing. Plus

Björn Röhle
Ingénieur chef de projets
roehle@transsolar.com

Björn is part of the Munich team and leads ambitious international construction projects throughout all phases. Plus

Diego Romero
Ingénieur chef de projets
romero@transsolar.com

Diego's enthusiasm for developing innovative energy concepts emerged early in his academic career. He aims at a future-oriented integration of building technology, physics and solar energy to bring out the best for people and the environment in projects. Plus

Elise Roussel
Ingénieure projets
roussel@transsolar.com

Elise est titulaire d’un diplôme d’ingénieur de l’École Centrale de Lyon. Elle a rejoint notre agence à Munich en 2018 afin de réaliser son mémoire de fin d’études sur l’optimisation de la modélisation du vent dans les espaces extérieurs. Plus

Matthias Rudolph
Ingénieur chef de projets
rudolph@transsolar.com

Matthias is known for his creative problem-solving and analytical approaches combined with exceptional communication ability. Plus

Dieter Schnelle
Associé-gérant
schnelle@transsolar.com

As member of the management board and CFO since 2012, Dieter Schnelle is responsible for the overall financial strategy and direction at Transsolar. Plus

Matthias Schuler
Associé-gérant
schuler@transsolar.com

Matthias is today an internationally recognized visionary and introduced the concept of integrated design and climate engineering in Germany. Plus

Monika Schulz
Ingénieur chef de projets
schulz@transsolar.com

Monika brings many years of experience as project manager in the research area of energy savings in buildings and solar-supported district heating systems to her consulting work. Plus

Nicole Schwonke
Administration
schwonke@transsolar.com
Thomas Slater
Ingénieur chef de projets
slater@transsolar.com

Thomas' love of architecture, engineering and the environment converge at Transsolar. Plus

Christoph Stetter
Ingénieure projets
stetter@transsolar.com

Christoph has been working in the Transsolar office in Stuttgart since 2017 in user service, development and sales of the dynamic building and system simulation program TRNSYS. Plus

Felix Thumm
Ingénieur chef de projets
thumm@transsolar.com

With his experience working with thermal building simulation tools Felix develops and evaluates innovative concepts for indoor and outdoor comfort. Plus

Peter Voit
Associé
voit@transsolar.com

Peter started as a freelance engineer for the newly founded company Transsolar and in 1994 became project manager, partner and soon afterwards managing director of the company. Plus

Vera-Maria Wieder
Ingénieure projets
wieder@transsolar.com

Vera-Maria has been a climate engineer as part of the Stuttgart team since 2019. Plus

Guowei Wu
Ingénieure projets
wu@transsolar.com

Guowei analyzes indoor and outdoor comfort strategies and assesses the energy consumption of buildings using daylight, dynamic thermal, and CFD simulations. Plus

Xiaochen Wu
Ingénieure projets
x.wu@transsolar.com

As mechanical engineer Xiaochen develops building energy strategies, mechanical system concepts and masterplans worldwide. Plus

Maher Zbiss
Ingénieur projets
zbiss@transsolar.com

Maher a rejoint Transsolar en 2019. Basé à Stuttgart, il se concentre sur des projets dans les pays francophones. Plus