Offices

We bring the smartest people we can find to tackle this challenge in an innovative way using our holistic design process. We pride ourselves in our work and believe quality is of the upmost importance. Through our diverse project experience we bring a unique perspective to the design team. We both dream big and focus on the little details in order to create something new that we believe actually works best. Did we mention that we are simply, really nice people?

Working as a network expertise and knowledge is exchanged on a daily basis even though we are spread out in four offices. For personal exchange all staff meets at least twice a year. Stuttgart was the starting point, Munich and New York followed and since 2013 we are proud to have a group of young engineers working for the French market.

Nadir Abdessemed
Project Manager
abdessemed@transsolar.com

Nadir manages international projects of different complexity and scale. More

Sebastian Auderer
Project Engineer
auderer@transsolar.com
Monika Auer
Administration
mauer@transsolar.com
Thomas Auer
Managing Partner
auer@transsolar.com

Thomas started his career shortly after Transsolar was founded. His outstanding engineering aptitude and leadership qualities quickly brought him onto the management board. More

Alexandra von Bartschikowski
Project Engineer
bartschikowski@transsolar.com

Maximum comfort – minimal impact on the environment: This is Alexandra’s passion. More

Max Bauer
Project Manager
bauer@transsolar.com

Max is an expert in efficient building services engineering, always focusing on energy efficiency and user comfort. More

Rafaela Behrens
Associate
behrens@transsolar.com

Rafaela, an architect with extensive studies in the area of sustainability, seeks to transmit her knowledge to achieve a design that is respectful of the environment and ensures people’s comfort. More

Tommaso Bitossi
Associate Director
bitossi@transsolar.com

Tommaso focuses on two aspects of climate responsive design: architecture and climate engineering. More

Volkmar Bleicher
Partner
bleicher@transsolar.com

After the company was founded, Volkmar started his career at Transsolar and soon became part of the management board. More

Clara Bondi
Project Engineer
bondi@transsolar.com

Clara’s education unites architecture and engineering. In combination with her talent and multilingual communication skills, she is able to convey complex content convincingly within the design team.  More

Pamela Cabrera
Senior Associate
cabrera@transsolar.com

Pamela is passionate about the impact of good design in the built environment. She understands the importance of creative thinking and an interdisciplinary approach between art and science, linking architecture to engineering. More

Charlotte Griesser
Administration
griesser@transsolar.com
Alejandra Cassis
Project Engineer
cassis@transsolar.com

Architect Alejandra is an expert in daylight simulations. She has evaluated numerous projects around the world in terms of visual comfort. More

Martin Engelhardt
Project Manager
engelhardt@transsolar.com

In addition to thermal building simulation and sustainable energy system design, Martin specializes in outdoor comfort modeling. More

Tobias Fiedler
Project Manager
fiedler@transsolar.com

Tobias‘s many years of experience as a project manager are combined with profound expertise in integrated energy efficient building systems and in the feasibility of urban developments and energy supply systems. More

Christian Frenzel
Project Manager
frenzel@transsolar.com

Christian began his career as a thermal simulation specialist and the creative problem solver is still part of the software development team. More

Jasmin Gärtner
Project Engineer
gaertner@transsolar.com
Francisco Gallardo
Project Engineer
gallardo@transsolar.com

Francisco focuses on exploring the inherent opportunities of each particular climate and developing project-based energy concepts that encompass site, architectural and program needs. More

Ana Cecilia Garza González
Project Engineer
garza@transsolar.com

Ana Cecilia works on international high-profile sustainable projects, mostly participating in daylight and thermal simulations. More

Martin Gut
Project Manager
gut@transsolar.com

Martin has developed special knowledge in complex building and system analysis and has been involved in high profile projects of different scale ranging from buildings to masterplans. More

Mohammad Hamza
Project Manager
hamza@transsolar.com

Mohammad Hamza leads projects worldwide and develops climate-responsive design strategies of different scales. More

Marion Hiller
Software Development
hiller@transsolar.com
Stefan Holst
Managing Partner
holst@transsolar.com

Stefan leads Transsolar's Munich team with his wide background in high-comfort, low-impact building concepts in projects around the world. More

Michelle Hur
Project Manager
hur@transsolar.com

Michelle has years of experience in the built environment, as a project manager and as an energy modeller. More

Fabian Jaugstetter
Project Engineer
jaugstetter@transsolar.com

Fabians approach to the various building projects is based on his architectural background in combination with a focus on sustainable building concepts and energy efficency. More

Christina Kendel
Project Engineer
kendel@transsolar.com

Christina applies her qualification in parametric energy design working for Transsolar‘s software engineering department in user service and software development of TRNSYS, the program for dynamic building and system simulations. More

Giovanna Kessling
Administration
gkessling@transsolar.com
Wolfgang Kessling
Partner
kessling@transsolar.com

Wolfgang's knowledge over many years on ventilation systems and energy efficient buildings have led him to develop innovative solutions with architects and design teams worldwide in diverse climatic environments. More

Daniel Kiehlmann
Project Manager
kiehlmann@transsolar.com

Daniel is an expert for integral design on all kinds of innovative buildings focusing on energy efficient design and sustainability. More

Friedemann Kik
Project Engineer
kik@transsolar.com

Friedemann is an expert in daylight simulation and shading studies and has evaluated numerous projects all over the world in regard to visual comfort. More

Markus Krauß
Project Manager
krauss@transsolar.com

Markus is an expert in fluid dynamics simulation and has 20 years of experience in developing sustainable concepts for projects of various scales worldwide. More

Raphael Lafargue
Project Manager
lafargue@transsolar.com

Raphael is driven by a natural curiosity and seeks answers to unsolved questions. More

Daniel Lago
Project Engineer
lago@transsolar.com

Daniel was part of the Transsolar Academy and is now working on high-profile sustainable projects. More

Jochen Lam
Project Manager
jlam@transsolar.com

As a student of technology management, Jochen learned how to combine mechanical engineering with fundamentals of economics. More

Monika Lauster
PR / Marketing
lauster@transsolar.com
Thomas Lechner
Partner
lechner@transsolar.com
Ao Li
Associate
li@transsolar.com

Ao has an architectural background with a focus on creating energy efficient, thermally comfortable, and low environmental impact design. More

Helmut Meyer
Partner
meyer@transsolar.com

Helmut is a specialist for integral planning processes and has more than 20 years of experience in projects worldwide. More

Ara Mikel
Administration
mikel@transsolar.com
Katrin Müllner
Project Manager
muellner@transsolar.com

Katrin is an expert in thermal building simulation and daylight simulation. More

Gamze Nazligül
Accounting
nazliguel@transsolar.com
Bertram von Negelein
PR / Marketing
negelein@transsolar.com
Christian Oberdorf
Project Manager
oberdorf@transsolar.com

Christian has developed special knowledge in complex building and system analysis and is a leading expert on computational fluid dynamic air flow analysis. More

Léna Obrecht
Project Engineer
obrecht@transsolar.com
Erik Olsen
Managing Partner
olsen@transsolar.com

Erik leads Transsolar's New York team with his diverse background, rigorous technical approach, and passionate focus on high-comfort, low-impact environments. More

Krista Palen
Associate Director
palen@transsolar.com

Krista brings to the Transsolar New York team a passion for design at the intersection of architecture, engineering, computation, and ecology. More

Matthias Rammig
Project Manager
rammig@transsolar.com

Matthias shoulders two aspects of climate-responsive design: architecture and climate engineering. More

Christine von Raven
Project Engineer
raven@transsolar.com
Andreas Renk
Accounting
renk@transsolar.com
Stefanie Reuss
Project Manager
reuss@transsolar.com

Stefanie brings over 20 years of experience as an climate engineer to her project consulting work. She leads the internal daylight group and is an expert in innovative glazing. More

Björn Röhle
Project Manager
roehle@transsolar.com

Björn is part of the Munich team and leads ambitious international construction projects throughout all phases. More

Diego Romero
Project Manager
romero@transsolar.com

Diego's enthusiasm for developing innovative energy concepts emerged early in his academic career. He aims at a future-oriented integration of building technology, physics and solar energy to bring out the best for people and the environment in projects. More

Elise Roussel
Project Engineer
roussel@transsolar.com

Elise holds a degree in Environmental Engineering from École Centrale in Lyon. She completed her Master's Degree in “Optimizing Wind Modeling Outdoors” with Transsolar. More

Matthias Rudolph
Project Manager
rudolph@transsolar.com

Matthias is known for his creative problem-solving and analytical approaches combined with exceptional communication ability. More

Dieter Schnelle
Managing Partner
schnelle@transsolar.com

As member of the management board and CFO since 2012, Dieter Schnelle is responsible for the overall financial strategy and direction at Transsolar. More

Matthias Schuler
Managing Partner
schuler@transsolar.com

Matthias is today an internationally recognized visionary and introduced the concept of integrated design and climate engineering in Germany. More

Monika Schulz
Project Manager
schulz@transsolar.com

Monika brings many years of experience as project manager in the research area of energy savings in buildings and solar-supported district heating systems to her consulting work. More

Nicole Schwonke
Administration
schwonke@transsolar.com
Thomas Slater
Project Manager
slater@transsolar.com

Thomas' love of architecture, engineering and the environment converge at Transsolar. More

Christoph Stetter
Project Engineer
stetter@transsolar.com

Christoph has been working in the Transsolar office in Stuttgart since 2017 in user service, development and sales of the dynamic building and system simulation program TRNSYS. More

Felix Thumm
Project Manager
thumm@transsolar.com

With his experience working with thermal building simulation tools Felix develops and evaluates innovative concepts for indoor and outdoor comfort. More

Peter Voit
Partner
voit@transsolar.com

Peter started as a freelance engineer for the newly founded company Transsolar and in 1994 became project manager, partner and soon afterwards managing director of the company. More

Vera-Maria Wieder
Project Engineer
wieder@transsolar.com

As a Master of Science in Environmental Engineering, Vera brings a broad range of knowledge to the company and contributes to the company’s holistic understanding of environmental issues. More

Guowei Wu
Project Engineer
wu@transsolar.com

Guowei analyzes indoor and outdoor comfort strategies and assesses the energy consumption of buildings using daylight, dynamic thermal, and CFD simulations. More

Xiaochen Wu
Project Engineer
x.wu@transsolar.com

As mechanical engineer Xiaochen develops building energy strategies, mechanical system concepts and masterplans worldwide. More