Offices

220 East 23rd Street, Suite 403
10010 New York
USA

T +1 212 219 22 55

New York
Alessa Ash
Administration
ash@transsolar.com
Tommaso Bitossi
Associate Partner
bitossi@transsolar.com

Tommaso focuses on two aspects of climate responsive design: architecture and climate engineering based on his professional value of ‘sufficiency before efficiency‘. more

Jonathon Brearley
Associate
brearley@transsolar.com

Jonathon believes the most impactful design comes from cross-disciplinary collaboration, drawing on a multitude of fields, perspectives, and experiences. more

Pamela Cabrera
Senior Associate
cabrera@transsolar.com

Pamela is passionate about the impact of good design in the built environment. She understands the importance of creative thinking and an interdisciplinary approach between art and science, linking architecture to engineering. more

Iris Chen
Associate
chen@transsolar.com

With her inter-disciplinary backgrounds in architecture and building science, Iris believes in the maximized impacts from human-centered solutions with innovative system designs, which are perfectly aligned with the core pursuits of Transsolar. more

Nuknik Lam
Associate
nlam@transsolar.com

Nuknik is dedicated to the practice of KlimaEngineering, with a commitment to enhancing the built environment through thoughtful design decisions. Her approach is rooted in a deep understanding of local climates and contexts. more

Erik Olsen
Managing Partner
olsen@transsolar.com

Erik leads Transsolar's New York team with his diverse background, rigorous technical approach, and passionate focus on high-comfort, low-impact environments. more

Krista Palen
Associate Partner
palen@transsolar.com

Krista is passionate about contributing to innovation in the sustainable architecture and design field. She believes that this can be best achieved by merging design thinking with building science and ecology. more

Mariana Liebman-Pelaez
Associate
liebmanpelaez@transsolar.com

Mariana has a passion for data-driven building design at the intersection of comfort, resilience, and sustainability. more

Sophie Schneider
Associate
schneider@transsolar.com

Sophie joined Transsolar’s New York team in 2021 to provide engineering analysis support. more

Viola Zhang
Associate
zhang@transsolar.com

Viola works in cross-disciplinary fields to develop and fabricate technology for more sustainable practice and environmental adaptability. more